The Case Room is part of the technical facilities in the Communication Design Department and provides a range of traditional and digital printing facilities.

Case Room, Reid Building

Technical Support >

The Technical Support Department incorporates all technical staff and resources across GSA. Our aim is to provide safe, student focussed facilities supporting specialist areas of study while also encouraging cross-disciplinary interaction where appropriate.

Our facilities are located across the GSA campus. Opening times, location and access requirements can be found here. Please note that we have a finite resource and not all facilities are automatically open to all students.

Our Facilties

Our procedures

Contact details

Head of Technical Support

John Ayers
j.ayers@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 566 1471

Technical Support Officers
for academic liaison and TSD-wide enquiries

Fine Art
Stephen Jackson
s.jackson@gsa.ac.uk  
+44 (0)141 353 4576

Architecture
Craig Laurie
c.laurie@gsa.ac.uk  
+44 (0)141 353 4672

Design
Kim McNeil
k.mcneil@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 4564

Team Leaders
for facility specific enquiries and project proposal surgeries

3D Making
Chris Barrowman
c.barrowman@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 1480

Fashion & Textiles
Sean Black
s.black@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 4727

Media Studio
Harald Turek
H.turek@gsa.ac.uk

Photo
Alan Bullas
a.bullas@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 4575

Print
Aoife McGarrigle
a.mcgarrigle@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 4693