Detail of railings on the exterior of the Mackintosh Building, Renfrew Street

Mackintosh Building

GSA Board of Governors >

Lay Governors

Ms Muriel Gray
(Chair of the Board; Chair of the Business and Estates Committee; Chair of the Nominations Committee)

Sir Muir Russell
(Vice Chair of the Board; Chair of the Investment Committee)

Mr Charles Beattie

Mr Douglas Brown

Professor Nora Kearney

Ms Eleanor McAllister
(Chair of the Mackintosh Restoration Committee)

Mrs Linda McTavish
(Chair of the Human Resources Committee)

Dr Susie Mitchell

Ms Christa Reekie

Mr Ken Ross

Mr Andrew Sutherland

Ms Lesley Thomson

Prof. Alison Yarrington
(Chair of the Museums and Archives Committee)

Ex Officio Governors

Professor Tom Inns
(Director of GSA)

Ms Laura Glennie
(President, Students' Association)

Professor Ken Neil
(Deputy Directory Academic, GSA)

Elected Governors

(Support staff representative)

Professor Johnny Rodger
(Academic Council representative)

Dr Sarah Smith
(Academic staff representative)

Secretary to the Board of Governors

Dr. Craig Williamson
(Registrar and Secretary)