The Case Room is part of the technical facilities in the Communication Design Department and provides a range of traditional and digital printing facilities.

Case Room, Reid Building

Technical Support >

The Technical Support Department incorporates all technical staff and resources across GSA. Our aim is to provide safe, student focussed facilities supporting specialist areas of study while also encouraging cross-disciplinary interaction where appropriate.

Our facilities are located across the GSA campus. Opening times, location and access requirements can be found here. Please note that we have a finite resource and not all facilities are automatically open to all students. For details about access priorities please see the TSD service directory here 

Our Facilties

Our procedures

Contact details

Head of Technical Support

John Ayers
j.ayers@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 566 1471

Technical Support Officers
for academic liaison and TSD-wide enquiries

Fine Art
Stephen Jackson
s.jackson@gsa.ac.uk  
+44 (0)141 353 4576

Architecture
Craig Laurie
c.laurie@gsa.ac.uk  
+44 (0)141 353 4672

Team Leaders
for facility specific enquiries and project proposal surgeries

3D Making
Chris Barrowman
c.barrowman@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 1480

Fashion & Textiles
Sean Black
s.black@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 4727

Media
Harald Turek
h.turek@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 4564

Photo
Alan Bullas
a.bullas@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 4575

Print
Aoife McGarrigle
a.mcgarrigle@gsa.ac.uk
+44 (0)141 353 4693